Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeri McKinley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeri McKinley

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (321 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Patricia Krikes

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was so pleased that working with James Ehmer in the State Farm office of Jeri McKinley was so easy. James was knowledgeable, helpful and completely professional in helping me obtain the necessary coverage I needed. I would highly recommend this Houston office for your insurance needs!"

Danielle Detgen

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and helpful!"

Anne Rodgers

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Ehmer did a great job getting my policy for a new home in place in record time over the holidays. Very much appreciated."

Emily Doolen

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was able to save me thousands and it was a very simple process. Thank you so much!!!!"

Jefferson Chan

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with James in shopping a new rate and switching over from a different provider. James was efficient and respected my time which was the biggest factor in my experience. Friendly but kept what we were trying to complete as his main objective. Got everything I needed done in 2 days and minimal time on the phone. Thanks again!"

AsterSpace01

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with James Ehmer. He was very polite and professional and helped me get everything sorted for a new auto insurance policy and even got an effective date closer than what I thought I could get. Overall a very pleasant experience."

Jorge Perez

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"After many trials and errors searching for a new insurance policy I've contacted James Ehmer to provide a quote for me. James went above and beyond helping me today with his understanding, wisdom and patience he was able to talk me into my first 6 month policy. As a new policy owner I'll sure feel alot safer on the road. Thanks to James Ehmer."

Walking in Victory

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent Jeri McKinley is awesome!! Everyone I work with are super accommodating, always looking to help me with ways to save on car and rental and now life insurance. Jami is a gem and provides “next level” customer service. Joined more than 10 years with State Farm and have never looked back."

Manuel Olmos

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always Amazing Customer Cervice"

Nestor Daboin

October 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Moved from AAA, where I was paying around $180 a month, to Statefarm. Because of their incompetence and failure to properly train their employees, I’m paying almost $400 a month…great job guys!"

Isabel Martinez

October 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"The agent, James, is incompetent and has made guarantees to resolve issues that are not being followed through on. He advised that a billing issue was going to be cleared up but we later learned this was a “training issue” and that he did not understand. Rather than accommodate us due to his mistake, we are expected to pay the charges he told us would be credited."

Margaret F Humphreys

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Jeri and her team for over 10 years. They are always helpful, responsive, and understand. Recently, we have worked with Jami who is great at answering out of the box questions."

Shannon Hunt

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was absolutely wonderful to work with! He helped explain every detail to me and made time to talk to me even outside of business hours. Would definitely recommend working with him! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

Shane Yelverton

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeri is wonderful and even staff which is hard to find these days."

George Pou

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"James at State Farm was a pleasure to deal with. He took me step by step on what to do to get the right coverage for me. Because of James I dropped my old insurance company that I had been with for years. Thank you James and thank you State Farm!"

Victoria Garcia

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"James has excellent customer service & was super helpful! We love State Farm!"

Monique Ramirez

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Ehmer was Amazing! He was Very helpful. I would definitely recommend him if anyone is looking for insurance. Great Job James!!!"

B V

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bought a car for the first time and was in need of insurance on short notice. I had James reached out to me a few days before it was needed and he helped me a ton with both an affordable rate and a great understanding of how everything works! He's an absolute gem of a worker and I am beyond grateful for his help! Definitely recommend going to him and state farm altogether!!"

Katie Minor

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was very nice to my father and I when we came to the State Farm office in Houston. Took the time to walk us through the insurance policy and answered all the questions we had. I was very satisfied and am happy to have my insurance through State Farm."

Nick Hakim

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve recently had the pleasure of speaking with James regarding my auto insurance renewal. The rate had increased unexpectedly, and I started considering shopping around. However, James reassured me that he would be able to work something out, and I was thoroughly impressed with his results! Not only did he find savings that I hadn’t previously considered, but he also added benefits that I didn’t know that I qualified for. In the end, with the added benefits, my new premium is almost $50 LESS than my original rate and almost $150 LESS than the renewal rate. I can honestly say that I have never had an insurance agent who was as genuinely helpful, courteous and dedicated to serving his customers’ best interests. Regardless of who you have as your current insurance carrier, you owe it to yourself to call James and let him work on your policy. I know that you will be as pleasantly surprised at what he can do."

Lily Martinez

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for making the difficulty of change become so easy."

Ron

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myrna was very courteous and helpful!"

Sarah Warren

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy customer for many years. I use them for Car insurance, House Insurance, and Life Insurance. Leslie is my contact person! She is wonderful! She is always just a phone call away and never to busy to answer any questions I may have. When Leslie isn’t there Mirna has been great helping me out as well. I am so happy to be a customer of State Farm."

Cherae Teal

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with James Ehmer to insure my new home and car. James is awesome. From my first interaction with him James was very patient and thorough. He answers all my questions and explains things to me so I understand fully. I highly recommend this wonderful agent :)"

Bryan Lavery

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This branch is also so responsive"