Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeri McKinley

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jeri McKinley

5 out of 5 (315 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of George Pou

George Pou

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"James at State Farm was a pleasure to deal with. He took me step by step on what to do to get the right coverage for me. Because of James I dropped my old insurance company that I had been with for years. Thank you James and thank you State Farm!"
Profile photo of Victoria Garcia

Victoria Garcia

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"James has excellent customer service & was super helpful! We love State Farm!"
Profile photo of Monique Ramirez

Monique Ramirez

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Ehmer was Amazing! He was Very helpful. I would definitely recommend him if anyone is looking for insurance. Great Job James!!!"
Profile photo of B V

B V

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bought a car for the first time and was in need of insurance on short notice. I had James reached out to me a few days before it was needed and he helped me a ton with both an affordable rate and a great understanding of how everything works! He's an absolute gem of a worker and I am beyond grateful for his help! Definitely recommend going to him and state farm altogether!!"
Profile photo of Katie Minor

Katie Minor

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"James was very nice to my father and I when we came to the State Farm office in Houston. Took the time to walk us through the insurance policy and answered all the questions we had. I was very satisfied and am happy to have my insurance through State Farm."
Profile photo of Nick Hakim

Nick Hakim

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve recently had the pleasure of speaking with James regarding my auto insurance renewal. The rate had increased unexpectedly, and I started considering shopping around. However, James reassured me that he would be able to work something out, and I was thoroughly impressed with his results! Not only did he find savings that I hadn’t previously considered, but he also added benefits that I didn’t know that I qualified for. In the end, with the added benefits, my new premium is almost $50 LESS than my original rate and almost $150 LESS than the renewal rate. I can honestly say that I have never had an insurance agent who was as genuinely helpful, courteous and dedicated to serving his customers’ best interests. Regardless of who you have as your current insurance carrier, you owe it to yourself to call James and let him work on your policy. I know that you will be as pleasantly surprised at what he can do."
Profile photo of Lily Martinez

Lily Martinez

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for making the difficulty of change become so easy."
Profile photo of Ron

Ron

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myrna was very courteous and helpful!"
Profile photo of Sarah Warren

Sarah Warren

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy customer for many years. I use them for Car insurance, House Insurance, and Life Insurance. Leslie is my contact person! She is wonderful! She is always just a phone call away and never to busy to answer any questions I may have. When Leslie isn’t there Mirna has been great helping me out as well. I am so happy to be a customer of State Farm."
Profile photo of Cherae Teal

Cherae Teal

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with James Ehmer to insure my new home and car. James is awesome. From my first interaction with him James was very patient and thorough. He answers all my questions and explains things to me so I understand fully. I highly recommend this wonderful agent :)"
Profile photo of Bryan Lavery

Bryan Lavery

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This branch is also so responsive"
Profile photo of Deedrick Doyle

Deedrick Doyle

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Miracle Garcia was very helpful and prompt in resolving my situation."
Profile photo of James LeBleu

James LeBleu

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mirna Garcia was very helpful today when I called to update my address and any policy coverage changes needed. She was already aware of key options and considerations, relayed them, and sent updated cards for my policies within the hour. It was fast and efficient delivered with a cheerful disposition."
Profile photo of Penny Phillips

Penny Phillips

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt response, easy to work with and alway happy to explain until you are satisfied."
Profile photo of Izabella Montano

Izabella Montano

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela has been nothing but helpful. Best team in Houston!"
Profile photo of Sindy P

Sindy P

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from Progressive to State Farm and it was the best decision I have made. I have saved a lot of money and I have better coverage. I also recommend life insurance which is something important to look into and Mirna Garcia is the agent for you she has been nothing but the best! ."
Profile photo of steven borrego

steven borrego

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm Location is amazing! Jeri's entire team is very responsive and helpful. Mirna recently helped me with getting flood insurance through FEMA and provided exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend this agency team if you are looking for a new provider."
Profile photo of Carrie Farmer

Carrie Farmer

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of LAURA MARTINEZ

LAURA MARTINEZ

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mirna was very helpful and her customer service was exceptional! I was with Progressive and saved alot of money by switching over to State Farm. I recommend giving Mirna a call, she is great!"
Profile photo of Mary Beck

Mary Beck

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been purchasing homeowners and auto insurance through Jeri McKinley's office for several years (5+). They are always responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Most recently, I was shopping to see if I could get a better deal..... but in the end the answer was no! Thank you Mirna, for answering all my questions during the process - your patience and understanding made me want to stay. - Mary"
Profile photo of Robert DeMartino

Robert DeMartino

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"change of vehicles, five minutes on the phone and I had my temp insurance id card emailed before I hung up. thank you Mirna"
Profile photo of maury hecht

maury hecht

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Jeri and her entire staff has been top notch! I highly recommend and yesterday I referred another neighbor."
Profile photo of Lori Janko Wilke

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeri is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"
Profile photo of mitch12381

mitch12381

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for nice quick and affordable insurance call Mr James at state farm he's very knowledgeable and a breath of fresh air."
Profile photo of Michelle Reulet

Michelle Reulet

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole staff here is wonderful. I am having trouble getting paid on a claim and James has gone overboard to help me upload photos and get this taken care of. Extremely satisfied and would recommend this agency to anyone."